the big fat envelope

picture shelf

In my mailbox this morning was a note from my nana, a wedding invitation, and a big fat envelope.  In the envelope was a blank journal I had ordered with my Christmas money.  Sometime in the mess of moving, I lost track of my last journal, and hadn’t journaled since.  To be honest, I didn’t much feel like it anyway.  But the last couple weeks, it’s stirred up inside of me again.  And when the journal arrived, the timing seemed just right.  A snowy day, a sleeping baby, a new year embarking ahead of us.

Today was a good mail day, and the snow was the sort of snow that glitters.  Winter is a beautiful time of year.  Also adding light to this dark time of year- this wonderful Garrison Keillor article.

Leave a Reply

