26

cake V
cake II

This weekend was a birthday weekend.  Last year during  Adam’s birthday, I was in my first trimester of pregnancy.  I slept a minimum of eleven hours a night and subsisted on little more than oranges and toast.  This year, I baked Adam’s cake during naptime and we toted Reed along to brunch with Adam’s parents. Afterward, my husband requested the two of us get a coffee all by ourselves. We did, and it was wonderful.

My Husband.

Twenty-six.  I like the number.  It seems warm and fun and steady.  I expressed this to Adam, and he said that he prefers twenty-five.  Either way, it is fun to watch him turn another year older.  So very very fun.   I love him and like him, and I am glad he is alive and growing older.

2 thoughts on “26

Leave a Reply

