spoke too soon

grumpy morning
(This is exactly how I feel.)

I got cocky about avoiding the virus (I am so strong and healthy!). Now I am the sick and grumpy one, and just as the weather is getting nice, too. Instead of being industrious and taking walks, I am on the couch with tea and soup and a runny nose. I wish I didn’t take my good health for granted as I do; it’s all too easy when the occasional cold is the worst of your ailments. At least I have a happy boy around to keep my mind cheerful.

One thought on “spoke too soon

  1. I’m sure in this picture Reed is either not feeling good, annoyed, tired or some other not too pleasant emotion but it made me giggle — I think it was your caption that did it.

Leave a Reply

