afternoons

living with a nearly-two-year-old named Reed
king of the forest

It’s Friday, and I love Fridays more than I ever have before (I have a busy husband, you know, and a son that adores said husband and I adore them both).  Fridays and Mondays.  Beginnings, you know.

And what else can I say?  The garden is wild, so wild, but I don’t feel inclined to tame it.  I would like to scrub the house, but don’t feel inclined to scrub.  I even have DVDs waiting at the library I don’t feel inclined to watch.

I feel inclined to walk to the park and lie on my back on the bridge and watch the robin’s nest while Reed throws woodchips at the slide.  I feel inclined to eat ice cream and little else.  I feel inclined to take a long drive.  I feel inclined to sit and talk with friends.  I feel inclined to let my mind wander.

Happy Friday,

Lindsey

Leave a Reply

