snapshot: week 37.429

packing for the hospital

eating august

And suddenly, I am comfortable.  I don’t know if is because the temperature dropped or if the baby did or if I am accustom, now, to sitting funny ways and sneaking naps.  But the pager number I scribbled with such urgency last week onto this  page of my planner seems quaint and unnecessary.  No, this week is not the week.

I have no say in the matter- the matter of the time, the matter of the day.  And that is what I am trying to say, I guess.  I am trying to say that I am happy.  And this little one can come when she pleases.  Or can come when he pleases.  I am in no hurry.  I do not mind.  I’m just happy to be along for the ride.

Leave a Reply

