halloween

Today is Halloween, but I forgot to take pictures.  It was dark and I was holding an infant and fixing Reed’s costume every five minutes.  I had to hold him down while he whined to draw on his mustache.  But it was worth it.  He took to trick-or-treating.  I did, too.  I like being out at night.  I like being out on foot.  I like seeing porch-lights on and people answering doors happy to see you.

I never really got into Halloween.  It seemed like a lot of work, really, the pumpkins, the costumes.  I didn’t get it.  I get it now.

Next year, there will be pumpkin carving.  And pumpkin pancakes.

Happy Halloween, everyone!

One thought on “halloween

Leave a Reply

