this week

blocks

this happens, too.

1.  None of us have been sleeping enough.  Is Reed getting a cold?  Is Helen having a growth spurt?  If I turn on this music and put her in this blanket and set her down just so, will she stay asleep longer than 10 minutes before I need to rock her in my arms again?  These are the things I think about.

2.  I have been kind of glued to the news surrounding the 2012 election.  I am realizing that following politics this way feeds the same impulse as watching reality TV, and, though more respectable, is no more edifying.  Oh well.

3.  I have been reading The Sun’s Heartbeat during nighttime feedings and Imagination in Place during the day.  When I am finished with the sun book, I should probably read Manning Marable’s biography of Malcolm X (which I had waited to arrive at the library for so long) but I’ll likely pull out a laptop and watch Little Dorrit instead.

4.

5.

Leave a Reply

