limitation as inspiration

impromptu parkway breakfast picnic
We don’t have much of a yard, and I don’t love everything about that.   But I do like that having little gives you an opportunity to use what you have, really use it.  I find that I do*.  It’s like, if you need soil and are given a field to dig it from, you don’t think much about it.  But if you just have a little 2×2 plot?  You dig deep.

Limitation forces you to dig deep.

Anyway, on warm mornings, we find ourselves bringing our oatmeal to the parkway for a little breakfast picnic.  And I want to remember those mornings.

 

*Note: I wish I were so good at using every inch of a small house well, but that is another post.

Leave a Reply

