if it’s not a hell yes

PB&J

Ashley Rodriguez wrote about this: “if it’s not a hell yes, it’s a no.” Whether it’s the best advice for me or not, I’m not sure. I say no to the stupidest things. Most often the park.

But what is good advice for me (and is really the same thing) is to put more hell in my yes. Why do I need to be so begrudging? If I’m going to say yes to peanut butter and jelly sandwiches for lunch, I might as well make it a hell yes. A hell yes to walking to school without shoes on. A hell yes to the Nutcracker record (again).

Say hell yes to everything. That’s my resolution. For a couple of days, anyway.

Unless it’s a no.

One thought on “if it’s not a hell yes

Leave a Reply

